Spring til indhold

Annual meeting of the Zangger Committee focused on nuclear export controls

14.11.2019  16:19

On 13th November, the Zangger Committee held its annual meeting in Vienna. The Zangger Committe, which has been chaired by Denmark since 2015, was set up to reach a common understanding on the national export control principles necessary to implement the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT).


In 1972, the committee reached consensus on guidelines for exporting nuclear materials and related equipment.


The Committe has 39 member countries. In this year’s meeting, members discussed, among other issues, an update of its control lists to keep pace with technological developments, and outreach activities in the context of the 2020 NPT Review Conference.


For more information on the Zangger Committe please visit the Committee’s website: zanggercommittee.org